I came, I saw, I conquered.

After the first 2015 session in Poland... soooo cold!!!

After the first 2015 session in Poland… soooo cold!!!

OMG, so I have done it. I have managed to spend the ‘official’ season opening, which is always the long 1 May weekend, in Poland, at my homespot. It was pretty cool and I am really happy that I went, even though the temperature for kiting was way too low for my liking πŸ˜› It was sunny and quite nice in general, but without gloves it is still pretty uncomfortable to ride… I had only one short session, but it didn’t really matter, as I went there mostly to check out the place where I’m gonna hang out this season and meet all the new people at the Cabrinha school where I’m going to stay in summer. All I can say is – this upcoming season is looking pretty good to me πŸ˜€

I am back home now until Thursday (wow, 3 days in total… looks like I’m gonna move around a lot in the upcoming months), when I am catching a train to my homespot again and heading out for the first stop of the Polish kiteboarding tour, Ford Kite Cup. I’m quite curious how it will go, as I’ve never been to any Polish competition before πŸ™‚ It will be pretty cool to meet up with all the Polish riders and catch up, especially that since usually I am not in Poland much, I always miss out on all the fun things that are going on here.

Checking out the open sea part of the peninsula... sick views this time of year!

Checking out the open sea part of the peninsula… sick views this time of year!

Right after the competition I am coming back home for another 3 days and then on Thursday the 14th I am going to El Gouna, Egypt for one week πŸ˜€ It will be SO NICE to walk in a bikini and shorts again! Besides, El Gouna has both amazing kitesurfing conditions AND a nice cable park, so wind or no wind I am sure I will have tons of fun over there.

On the way for a session.

On the way for a session.

That’s it for now, I’ll try to write another short update after the competition next week. For now, it is three days of working really hard back home (Who in their right mind makes an 8AM – 9PM working schedule for themselves? Well… *rises her hand*) and hopefully on Tuesday hitting the cable in Warsaw somewhere between work… Life is pretty busy now for me and I sometimes miss those days when I could just sit back, relax and watch a TV series, but then again, if you don’t work hard, you will never achieve the things you want πŸ™‚

Not a bad room view on my homespot :D

Not a bad room view on my homespot πŸ˜€

May wind be with you,
Zuza

PS – All the media content from my Sardinia trip can be found in the PROJECTS 2015 tab at the top of the page. Both Polish and English content is available, so if you haven’t read about my latest adventure abroad yet, go and check it out now!

Leave a Reply

